Current Committee

The management of SAPNA is vested in the SAPNA Committee.

The Committee consists of between 12 and 20 members who work collaboratively to provide the educational and professional development events, and the administrative activities to support members along the way.

The Committee meets each month to ensure continual and optimal progress on projects, to receive reports and share updates on matters under consideration, attend to planning and the necessary decision-making that is part-and-parcel of running an Incorporated Association.

Members may nominate for election to the Committee at any time. If you are interested in Committee service, talk to one of our current Committee members or view the Committee Nomination Form that includes more details on what Committee membership entails.

PresidentNikki Rowlands
SecretaryKatie Morgan
TreasurerCathie Hashemi
President Elect
Education ChairNicki Kerkemeyer / Kristin Cheesman
Conference ConvenorFiona Davies
Conference Co-Convenor (Trade)Carmel Rodgers
ACORN DirectorKylie Stopp
Committee MembersRoshni Pala
Di Apolloni
Kaylene Brook

NewsletterAlicia Cheah
Marketing / Social Media OfficerLuke Rowlands
WebsiteFiona Davies
SAPNA Champion Liaison Luke Rowlands/Katie Morgan
Rural South LiasonAlice Brennan
Rural North LIasonMichiela Gardner
Trade Representatives Danielle Bicanin
Suzy Gepp

Members are always welcome to join the committee. If you would like to join the committee please download the form here and email to